top of page

ITS ABOUT THAT TIME...

Before i get started i just wanted to welcome you to my blog and the journey im about to embark on. There is no need for a lot of details on the front end because im sure if you are on this website you are either a family member or someone from church that is affliiated with me or heard me speak already.

Honestly the one thing that keeps running through my mind is not even my safety but how im gonna be able to be away from my sweet wife and two boys for an entire week. It's only In a few hours i will be leaving my wife, kids and the comfort of my home to go on this adventure of a lifetime. This adventure will prove to be difficult im sure, but im up for the challenge.

It is my hope that through this blog you will be able to connect with me and my friend stephen Nzishura who will be with me through the journey blogging and taking care of the social media and helping me spread hope throughout the city we love.

Through the week i will be making different stops and seeing my city through the lens of the homeless. I will get to hear their stories and see What God is doing in the least of these. Through this experince im hoping to accomplish three main goals;

  • Bring awareness to the people of God in my city of the condition of the poor & needy.

  • Raise funds for UrbanArk/RisingHope Ministries so they can keep serving the needy.

  • Last but not Least bring the "Good News of the Gospel" to those living without hope.

To donate visit www.networkforgood.org to donate during this week to partner with me in raising funds to feed and clothe the needy in our city.

These goals are just my prayers and my hope. I'm perfectly fine and will be fully satisfied even if i only get to accomplish one of the goals above. The desire of my heart is to see Gods will done in my Life and the city i love this coming week. The city of Canton and the people both great and small who call it home are my passion. This jouney will definetly be worth it and of that im sure.

God Bless.

 

RISING

HOPE

CANTON

bottom of page